Dental Insider Blog

Observation and Commentary On the Dental Industry

Why Do You Read The Dental Insider?

Posted by dentalinsider on October 24, 2007

In our quest to get to know our readers, we would like to know why YOU read the Dental Insider Blog and how often? Are you looking for new product information? Gossip on what’s happening in the dental industry? What would you like to see in the Dental Insider Blog and Podcast in the future?

Post a comment in the comment box below and give us your thoughts.

Thank You,

DI and Associate Q

di_feed-32-x-200.jpg


AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Technorati Tags: , ,

9 Responses to “Why Do You Read The Dental Insider?”

  1. Dental Guy said

    Many people refer to dental as a “cottage” industry, and for many years it was an intimate group of family owned companies. However, I think the dental industry has grown tremendously from its humble beginings. The DTA is large group of manufacturers, but looking beyond them things are huge! From Nobel Biocare to the vast resources of P&G to JNJ’s ever expanding portfolio of Listerine, Reach, and perio products from Oraphrarma, comparing these massive companies to the manufacturers with “me too” products like Cosmedent and Vista. The dental industry covers a lot of territory.

    So, it’s fun to come to a place like the dental insider where many of those “in the know” have the opportunity to learn, vent, and do a bit of gossiping since dental is notorious for it.

    Personally, I think it would be interesting to hear from more dentists and hygienists. Maybe one day the ADA will learn that it is not “the dental authority” and maybe one day hygienists and dentists will set their differences aside and do things together to improve access to dental care, and maybe one day more dentists will actually care about systemic health instead of stupid veneers.

    Oh, we can dream can’t we!

  2. nina said

    I am selling dental items online and need as much info as i can get to understand more about the industry including that deep down inside I wish I were a dentist:)

  3. I always think it’s an advantage to know what’s going on, what’s being talked about. This helps me when addressing customers with certain issues. Many customers turn to me for information and this is another avenue of gaining knowledge.

  4. Thomas said

    Hi, my name is Thomas and I am a Dental Insider-aholic.

    I visit this wonderful and informative site at least twice a day. I love the great “insider” view of this industry. I really enjoy the banter between readers via comments on certain subjects, especially the gray market. As far as what would I like to see in the Dental Insider blog and podcast…more interviews with interesting people. The woman you had on a few months back was very interesting. Keep up he good work DI and Q.

    TJ

  5. From Donna via email

    “I read DI for new product info and industry news.”

  6. I think you & Q do a great job bringing us news that doesn’t necessarily make it to the front pages of the larger dental journals. You guys do a great job.

  7. I read it as my one stop dental information site. I check it at least 2-3 times a day. It’s great to see so many people from the industry from dentist to labs to manufacturers to distributors all put in their 2 cents.

    I have a little information for “DentalInsider” though that hasn’t been spread yet 🙂 guess he/she can’t catch everything.

  8. Well…send it on to them! 🙂 I want to know!

  9. Rick Lindquist said

    I love the Insider, keep up the good work guys, because everyone is entitled to MY opinion.

Leave a Reply

 
