Dental Insider Blog

Observation and Commentary On the Dental Industry

New Year’s Goals…..

Posted by dentalinsider on December 27, 2006


This time of year I find myself reflecting on the past year and my accomplishments and the things that didn’t get accomplished. For the past few years I have been setting goals for the new year. Every December 31st, I sit down and write out a few goals for the year… ie. save an extra $100 per month, gain 5 new accounts, volunteer more time to a church or charity, replace the back fence, get to 180 lbs, not just lose weight, etc. I try to make the goals obtainable, yet just out of reach so I actually have to work to achieve them. Once I am done, I put them into and envelope, seal it and pin it on the bulletin board in the office. I then grab last years envelope and open it. I read each goal and see if I achieved it or fell short and if I did fall short, I try to figure out why I didn’t or couldn’t reach that goal. I have been doing this for about 5 years now and I believe it strengthens me as a person. Go ahead and pick some goals and give it a try.

I want to wish all of year a very Happy and Healthy New Year!

See you in 2007!

DI

Technorati Tags: , ,

One Response to “New Year’s Goals…..”

  1. Shawn Nowakwww.nowakdental.com said

    I just wanted to wish everyone a Happy New Year from my family to your’s. May 07 be a great one for everbody.

    Maybe everyone on this blog can meet up in Chicago for the Mid-Winter meeting.

    http://www.nowakdental.com

Leave a Reply

 
